Go down, to Go up

I have heard it time and time again, “You have to hit the bottom before going to the top.” Time and time again I have agreed to that saying. Is is true? The answer is…yes! It is beyond truth and not just because I said so but because it is proven in both spiritual and physical things. In my nightly meditation, I pondered the book of Ephesians, chapter 4. I asked God one simple question, “What can I get from here?” I asked because I have read that book many times and as fresh as God is I just knew He had something else. Within a moment God showed me the oil platforms that drill for oil, the concrete companies that pour foundations, the Geo-tech Engineers who check the dirt for weight capacity, and most importantly Jesus who descended to hell just to build a kingdom that cannot be shaken. It all proves that statement to be a true. It is so overwhelming and yet pleasurable, how God parallels the physical realm with the spiritual realm in everything we do. He is simply but not simply, amazing!

Leave a Reply

